Judiciary
Search
About Us

Typhoon and Rainstorm Warning Arrangements

Important Notice

The general arrangements on typhoon and rainstorm warnings are as follows:

When Tropical Cyclone Signal No. 8 or above or a black rainstorm warning signal is issued or cancelled, any public announcement by the Judiciary on the arrangements for courts and offices will be issued via the Government’s Information Services Department and are available on the Government's Press Releases webpage for public access.

In addition, you may wish to listen to the announcements on radio and television about the adjournment and resumption of hearings of the Courts/Tribunals and the closing and re-opening of court/tribunal registries and offices for confirmation.

 

When Tropical Cyclone Signal No. 8 or above is issued

In general, the Courts/Tribunals would have the hearings adjourned when Tropical Cyclone Signal No. 8 or above is issued, and the court/tribunal registries and offices will also be closed.

 

When Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is issued

In general, the Courts/Tribunals would have the hearings adjourned when a black rainstorm warning signal is issued before office opening hour, and the court/tribunal registries and offices will also be closed. If such signal is issued during office hours, the Courts/Tribunals would have the hearings adjourned but the court/tribunal registries and offices will remain open.

 

When Tropical Cyclone Signal No. 8 or above or Black Rainstorm Warning Signal is lowered or cancelled

Resumption of Court Proceedings

If the signal is lowered or cancelled at or before 6:00 a.m. on a working day (i.e. Monday to Friday), the Courts/Tribunals will resume hearing at the usual time in the morning.

If the signal is lowered or cancelled between 6:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. or at 11:00 a.m. on a working day (i.e. Monday to Friday), the Courts/Tribunals will resume hearing at 2:30 p.m. So, if you are supposed to attend Court/Tribunal that morning, you are required to attend Court/Tribunal for the hearing at 2:30 p.m. on that day.

If the signal is lowered or cancelled after 11:00 a.m. on a working day (i.e. Monday to Friday), hearings of the Courts/Tribunals will remain adjourned for the whole day. If you are supposed to attend Court/Tribunal on that day, you are required to attend Court/Tribunal at 9:30 a.m. the next working day.

Re-opening of Court/Tribunal Registries and Offices

If the signal is lowered or cancelled at or before 6:00 a.m. on a working day (i.e. Monday to Friday), all court/tribunal registries and offices will open as usual in the morning.

If the signal is lowered or cancelled after 6 a.m. on a working day (i.e. Monday to Friday), subject to the circumstances prevailing at the time, all court/tribunal registries and offices will generally aim to re-open either at the usual time in the morning or within two hours after the lowering or cancellation. However, all court/tribunal registries and offices will in any event remain closed if the gale or rainstorm warning signal is lowered or cancelled two hours or less before their normal closing hour on Monday to Friday.

You should note the announcements on radio and television about the re-opening time of the court/tribunal registries and offices and the resumption of court proceedings. You may also view the announcement (upon issue) available on the Government’s Press Release webpage.

 

Usual Business Hours of Registries and Offices

Back to Top
  
    Personal Information Collection Statement | Copyright and Disclaimer | Tech Note | Site Map | Search
 
Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

香港司法機構
搜尋
關於司法機構

颱 風 及 暴 雨 警 告 的 安 排

重要通告

以下為颱風及暴雨警告發出時的一般安排:

當8號或以上熱帶氣旋信號或黑色暴雨警告信號發出或取消時,司法機構就法院及辦事處的安排而發出的任何公告,將經政府新聞處發放,並可於政府的新聞公報網頁瀏覽。

此外,你亦可以留意電台及電視台的公布,以確定法院/審裁處聆訊延期及恢復進行的安排,以及法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處關閉及重新開放的時間。

 

發出8號或以上熱帶氣旋信號

一般而言,當8號或以上熱帶氣旋信號發出時,法院/審裁處會將聆訊延期,而法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處亦會關閉。

 

發出黑色暴雨警告信號

一般而言,若黑色暴雨警告信號在辦公時間前發出,法院/審裁處會將聆訊延期,而法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處亦會關閉。若有關信號在辦公時間內發出,法院/審裁處會將聆訊延期,但法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處則繼續開放。

 

8號或以上熱帶氣旋信號或黑色暴雨警告信號改為較低的信號或取消

法庭程序恢復進行的安排

如有關信號於工作日(即星期一至五)上午6時或之前改為較低的信號或取消,法院/審裁處會於當天早上慣常時間恢復進行聆訊。

如有關信號於工作日(即星期一至五)上午6時至11時期間或於上午11時改為較低的信號或取消,法院/審裁處便會於下午2時30分恢復進行聆訊。因此,如你本該於當天早上到法院/審裁處出庭,你便須於當天下午2時30分出庭。

如有關信號於工作日(即星期一至五)上午11時後改為較低的信號或取消,法院/審裁處便會於當天全日休庭。 如你本該於當天到法院/審裁處出庭,你便須於下一個工作日上午9時30分出庭。

法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處重新開放的安排

如有關信號於工作日(即星期一至五)上午6時或之前改為較低的信號或取消,所有法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處會於當天早上如常開放。

如有關信號於工作日(即星期一至五)上午 6時後改為較低的信號或取消,一般而言,若當時情況許可,所有法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處將力求於當天早上慣常時間開放,或於有關信號改為較低的信號或取消後2小時內重新開放。然而,如烈風或暴雨警告信號於星期一至五法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處的正常關閉時間前2小時或少於2小時改為較低的信號或取消,不論在任何情況下,所有法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處將繼續關閉。

你應留意電台及電視台有關法院/審裁處的登記處及辦事處的重開時間,以及法庭程序恢復進行之安排的公布,你亦可於公布發出後,在政府的新聞公報網頁閱覽。

 

登記處及辦事處的通常辦公時間


回頁首
  
   收集個人資料聲明 | 版權和免責聲明 | 技術設定 | 網頁指南 | 搜尋
 
遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0